Accreditation Bodies


In order to ensure that the ABs operate to a high standard of competence and probity and that they apply the standards in a consistent and equivalent manner, they shall meet the requirements of ISO/IEC 17011 and shall be a member of the International Accreditation Forum, IAF and a signatory to the IAF ISO/IEC 17021 (QMS/EMS) Multilateral Recognition Arrangement.

The following accreditation bodies recognise the Food Safety Management System scheme FSSC 22000, owned by The Foundation FSSC 22000 in the Netherlands, as a Certification Scheme that can be certificated under ISO/IEC 17021 accreditation. They will offer accreditation services to interested certification bodies that want to demonstrate to meet the requirements of the FSSC 22000 scheme and ISO/IEC 17021.

Akkerditierung Austria

ANSI-ASQ National Accreditation Board (ANAB)

Belgian Accreditation Organization (BELAC)

Comité français d'accreditation (COFRAC)

Czech Accreditation Institute (CAI)

Danish Accreditation and Metrology Fund (DANAK)

Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle (DAkkS)

Dutch Accreditation Council (RvA)

Ente Costarricense de Acreditación

Entidad Mexicana de Acreditación, a.c (EMA)

Entidad Nacional de Acreditacion (ENAC)

Finnish Accreditation Service (FINAS)

Hellenic Accreditation System S.A. (ESYD)

Instituto Portugues de Accreditacao (IPAC)

Irish National Accreditation Board (INAB)

Italian Accreditation Body (ACCREDIA)

Japan Accreditation Board (JAB)

Joint Accreditation System of Australia & New Zealand (JAS-ANZ)

Korea Accreditation Board (KAB)

National Accreditation Board for Certification Bodies India (NABCB)

Norwegian Accreditation (NA)

Organismo Argentino de Acreditación (OAA)

Organismo Uruguayo de Acreditación (OUA)

Romanian Accreditation Association (RENAR)

Servicio de Accreditation Ecuatoriano (SAE)

South African National Accreditation System (SANAS)

Sri Lanka Accreditation Board for Conformity Assessment (SLAB)

Standards Council of Canada (SCC)

Standards Malaysia (DSM)

Swedish Board for Accreditation and Conformity Assessment (SWEDAC)

Swiss Accreditation Service (SAS)

Turkish Accreditation Agency (TURKAK)

United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS)